Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this hapenning, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem.

The majority of people after being in prison continue committing crimes. From my point of view, this problem is mainly formed by poor conditions in government. Hence I consider that solving local issues will be an effective solution. The fundamental cause of a peculiar former prisoner's behaviour begins in areas where certain conditions such as unemployment and class inequality force people to commit crimes. Unfortunately, the number of evidence is quite big. According to statistics, the percentage of residents who live in poor conditions tend to fraud, robbery or murder more than the wealthy part of folk. Restrictions of punishments will not solve this case, moreover, it can become a reason for serious repercussions. Obviously, the improvement of a folk wealth fare would lead to decreasing delinquency by getting rid of stimulations. In my opinion, it is a successful method and a good example of a country which uses that technique is Japan. It ranks among the top ten countries for low crime rates in the world. In addition, Japan is a first -world country which also leads in the economy and as a result has a barely noticeable level of unemployment and no inequality. In brief, to solve every problem is better to find the root cause. In my opinion, to prevent the offence of former prisoners the government should solve economic and social issues.