More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in foreign countries. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawback

Studying abroad has become a trend in the past few years. There is an increase in the number of students who travel outside of their homeland for study purposes. Some people say it has many merits while others say it has some bad outcomes. I will explore both pros and cons of studying abroad. I will start by looking at the advantages first. One of the major plus points of taking courses outside their home countries is disciples get exposure to various resources, which were not available in the land they live, for example, some technologies such as advanced study techniques are still not available in developing countries such as India, China but are easily available in the developed region. Secondly, they get exposure to more international level studies and hence, open their ways to find a good job in future. They become more confident this way and can ace the interviews easily as they become familiar with the environment. On the other hand, It is bound that tutees will feel homesick at a certain point of time during their course program, but this feeling is temporary and disciples can overcome this by regularly doing video chats with parents or when the family will visit them. Another major disadvantage is sometimes children find it difficult to adjust to a new culture, this can also make them sad and frustrated at the start of the course. It is being studied that most freshmen going to different places has made an effect on their behaviour and affected their studies as well. To Conclude, There are both positive and negative aspects to studying abroad. In spite of the fact that pupils face few issues at the start but the result they get after completing the program is very rewarding and worthwhile. Students can make their futures life easier from this.