1. Global warming is now generally agreed to be a very serious problem. What are the causes of global warming and what should governments do to reduce it.

There is no doubt that the recent changes in earth's climate, and the steadily increasing in atmosphere temperatures affected all the ecological systems of our planet. However, while there are some reasons behind that catastrophic disaster, authorities can take some actions to control the situation. The main cause of global warming is the excessive amounts of greenhouse gases produced by different industrial sectors. These dangerous toxic materials had contributed to increasing Change the form of the verb increase show examples in the earth's temperature in the past five decades to at least 3 degrees Celsius. For example, CO2 produced by factories or even vehicles is accumulated above the earth and forbids the reflected sunlight to return to space. Moreover, the industrial revolution led to the deforestation of massive lands. The trees are the lung that absorbs unwanted carbon dioxide and cleans the air. Eventually, the world is becoming warmer, and the weather conditions are totally unexpected. Various possible actions could be taken by the governments to find solutions to reduce the disaster effects. To begin with, introducing more laws and regulations related to controlling industrial air pollution. For example, most European countries signed an international weather agreement that regulates the production of harmful chemicals released by the factories which lead to global warming. In addition to that, governments should support using of renewable energy instead of current sources such as fossil fuels and coal because of their devastating impacts on the atmosphere. To conclude, several factors led to the global warming issue. However, the authorities can apply some laws and regulations, besides using other clean energy sources to reduce this issue.