Reopening new mining companies on islands can be harmful to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Islands are regarded as one of the global sources of tourist attractions as well as dwelling for natural minerals as the ocean surrounding them. Generating new mining communities can be harmful to the ecosystem. However, in my opinion, I completely disagree with this assessment because to pros can outweigh the cons. On the contrary, there are several disadvantages which harm to environment. To begin, it can disrupt the ecological community as it leads to deforestation, destruction of habitats as well and loss of biodiversity. Secondly, mining operations often cause pollution, including water, soil, and air pollution, as a result, this can affect wildlife and human well-being. Moreover, it was costly as well as needed a long time to do which economy only gets benefits in short-term while we need to face long-term environmental degradation. Conversely, due to advances in technology, modern systems will give eco-friendly mining techniques that extend environmental damage can be minimized. In addition, strong authority regulations and commitments to land rehabilitation can reduce negative grassland impacts, for example, the law called on land protection, ensuring rational land tenure, soil rehabilitation and improvement, conservation of ecological functions of soil, and environmental protection. This can also lead to sustainable and alternative solutions such as eco-tourism or sustainable fishing. As a result, this can raise economic opportunities in the sovereign state. In conclusion, reopening the mining party may cause multiple negative effects, however, it is also clear that these are outweighed by the significant pros. And I fail to agree with the statements.