In some countries, young people are not only richer but also safer and healthier than even before. However, they are less happy. What might be the main reason of this? What can be done for this ?

In the present circumstance, while younger individuals have a tendency to gain more wealth and have a stronger health in comparison with the past, they still suffer from unjoyful feelings. There are numerous reasons for this phenomenon such as higher competition or peer pressure. The essay will discuss these reasons and state some solutions. On the one hand, it is reasonable why some wealthy youths are not content with their life. First and foremost, people are living in an innovative society. It requires individuals to put more effort and try harder in order to maintain their prosperity. As the competitive rate is extremely high, younger people might suffer from pressure or anxiety in order to exist and thrive even though they are rich. Second, peer pressure is a rising problem that attracts public awareness in recent years. By pushing people to compete fiercely with each other, individuals are supposed to be drawn into a cycle of chaos with a work-life imbalance. Consequently, young adults are easier to become vulnerable to other factors in both mental and physical health. On the other hand, the efforts to resolve this problem require both the communities and families to contribute. Supervisors, such as parents and teachers, should scrutiny their young thoroughly and give them the advice to thrive in a harsh society. To illustrate, in Japan, the suicide rate of office workers is extremely high because they lack people's attention and care. Therefore, by looking after young individuals more carefully, families can ensure their members do not fall into the wrong way. Furthermore, the government should introduce awareness programs that encourage people to have a healthy lifestyle. Also, the communities should host special events that allow young people to meet other people and make friends with them. Consequently, younger people will find their life more meaningful and satisfied with them. In conclusion, I believe that the unsatisfied feelings of younger people come from the harsh competition in the current circumstances. Therefore, I strongly recommend the communities should pay attention to adolescents who are suffering from anxiety or pressure and guide them to have a positive lifestyle