Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are some opinions being told that conflicts between parents and children are essential because it helps them grow up. On the other hand, I am convinced that it should be avoided because it brings negativity to the family. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and downsides of this situation before giving my opinions about it. First of all, those who believe that teenage conflict is an important step in growing part of youngsters because it creates the confidence for them to voice their own opinions and makes them more mature. Besides, the disputes will help adults in gaining a deeper understanding of their children. For instance, some youth like studying art but their family hope they can become a doctor or a lawyer because these jobs make more money and have a high position in society. If the young do not tell their parents what they like and just do what their caregivers told, they will not be happy and it also affects their scores and school life. In contrast, the argument also can create tension in the family and damage the relationship of the family. That is why I believe it is a negative thing we should avoid. Furthermore, parents have more experience in life and know what is right, and what is wrong so offspring should listen and respect to their caregivers. To illustrate, it is common to see the young smoke to impress their peers and to prove that they are already adults. However, smoking is not the right thing for them to do it normally so caregivers must warn them about the bad effects of that action. In conclusion, my point of view is that juveniles should respect, listen and not cause strife because it causes harm to the connection which may sometimes not be mended.