In many countries, a small number of people have extremely high annual incomes. These people should be required to pay a much higher rate of income tax. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, a few populations' yearly earnings reached a peak in most of the nations. These people should be needed to pay a good amount of income tax. In my opinion, it is crucial to consider, and I am vehemently in accord with this statement, due to the development of the people and the country in every field. To commence with, the number of wealthy people is increasing significantly due to well-established businesses or eminent celebrities who earn annually great cash. These people are required to contribute to the whole nation. For instance, the Ambani and Adani groups have really high annual incomes, and in recent research, they appear in the list of richest people across the world. Besides that, in diverse countries like India, there are citizens belonging to various communities such as those below poverty or marginalized populations. Consequently, slum areas should undergo development. This could be approached by introducing a higher tax from them, so it will be helpful in the improvement of the state. Secondly, for the sake of society, whether in terms of technology or in the medical field, to elaborate, as globalization and modernization are enhanced, there is a requirement for modern devices and new medications. For example, particularly in epidemic situations, there is a need for vaccines and medicines to tackle the issue. Therefore, this could be done by increasing the economy, especially from the higher rate of income tax. However, some advocate that taxes should be moderate, and our government should not force the high charges for their hard work. To conclude, a minority of people earn a very high annual income in many countries, so I strongly believe that such people should be required to pay a principal rate of their income tax to bring equity and for national integration.