On vehicle-free day, private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned in the city centre while the public transport is permitted such as bicycle, buses and taxis. Do the benefits of vehicle- day outweigh the disadvantages?

The last century has witnessed the booming of car industries, and there are more and more cars driving on the road nowadays. That is, the introduction of private transportation surely enhances the mobilities of people living in urban. However, from my perspective, there is a desperate need for vehicle-free days since the so-called automobile still brings a lot of inconveniences. It is undoubted that the scooter or car brings us to a more convenient world with the soaring proportion of car ownership. To begin with, for those who demand to drive to work every day, private transportation allows them to commute to every place even every time. There is no need to concern that leaving the office at midnight and the metro doesn't available. Also, it is suitable for commodities that are transited by truck, which is not limited by rail, making it more effective. Last but not least, when we walk or ride bicycles in the city, the weather is a vital condition that we have to confront, while people who are behind the wheel don't influence. Nonetheless, a day that is only for the MRT, cycle and buses still gives a different aspect to the city as it makes people healthier not only physical but mental. First of all, needless to say, taking the subway or train truly reduces air pollution, letting people breathe pure air. Secondly, the ban on automobile prevents pedestrians from getting hurt, decreasing the number of traffic accidents. Last but not least, the day car -free alleviates the circumstances of congestion. During rush hour, it is not weird to see that the road becomes a "dynamic parking place" and the path is filled with loud hink because of the serve traffic jam. With the car -free day, we may experience silence, peace and a fast city, which is very worth trying. In conclusion, there is some advantage to riding the scooter or driving the car to commute to another place, but if there is an option of a vehicle-free day there is still a lot of advantages that encourage people to give it a shot.