Some people believe that increasing tax on various industries will reduce pollution whereas others believe that there are better alternative ways. Discuss both the view and give your opinion

Protection of the natural environment is essential for the survival of human beings. while some hold the view that imposing a large number of taxes on the industrial sector is the best way to limit pollution, others think that there are many other effective ways available to complete this task. In this essay, I will discuss by giving arguments in detail that a collection of effective means is required to alleviate this overarching problem On the one side, industries are one of the major sources of pollution, which release excessive amounts of carbon into the air and hazardous chemicals into the water. Taxation can be an effective way to reduce the air and water pollution coming from this sector. Because the amount of pollutants is directly related to the production capacity of factories, it must be controlled by limiting the manufacturing power by imposing heavy levies. For instance, when the government in Pakistan started to take taxes from the leather industry up to a certain production limit, they immediately curbed the number of products, which impacted the environment in a positive way, because less smoke and chemicals were produced in response to that. However, taxation on business units could be a step in the right direction but we need to consider other measures as well. The number of private vehicles on highways and the burning of fossil fuels in manufacturing units are required to control to protect the natural ecosystem. This is because carbon emissions from cars and using organic fuels are extremely dangerous for our atmosphere so they must be reduced at any cost. An effective way to resolve this issue is by introducing alternate ways of traveling such as electric vehicles and alternate resources of energy like solar power panels. As a result of using these means, our planet can be saved from the devastating effects of pollution. In conclusion, although taking huge amounts of money from production plants in the form of taxes could be beneficial to some extent, I am convinced that other methods like using alternate forms of power and private motors must also be applied to effectively take care of our planet earth.