People nowadays prefer to communicate via internet and social media. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst some opponents hold the view that network connections, Facebook and WhatsApp applications have a myriad of demerits, other advocates have a diverse view that these tools have revolutionized the communication from the business and social intelligence approach because they make businessman's and users lives easier. In the following lines, my contention will be demonstrated below. On the one hand, some internet surfers adopt the stance that internet has posed a threat to celebrities because their personal data and photos may be leaked by hackers on the social media. In other words, the more celebrities share posts and stories on the social media, the more followers will follow them, and this will lead to exposure of their data privacy. For instance, most global megstars have official accounts on Instagram platforms to communicate their updates with their fans; however, various actors and singers have complained about various hacking attacks. Hence, not only does the internet have make the world a small village, but it also can not protect the entertainers from cybercrimes. On the other hand, other proponents are of the belief that the network communication has facilitated the business world by possessing virtual conference tools and emails, which have a remarkable influence on the cost and environment. To illustrate, most transactions have been changed from face-to-face to digital ones; these online platforms substitute the flights and commutes of workers. Subsequently, traffic jams and resources consumption in corporations have been reduced significantly. This is exemplified by most multinational companies, that switched their model into working from home in the COVID 19 pandemic to protect safety of their employees. Additionally, mobile applications such as Viber have been used by most families to get in touch with their relatives who travel abroad to support them psychologically. Hence, what can be said is that the internet has become an indispensable tool that most people rely on. In conclusion, after presenting the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that positives of using internet have surpassed its drawbacks due to their consequences on the personal and professional endeavours. Nevertheless, some mitigations should be in-place like installation of anti-virus software to tackle the cyber attacks and leaks of personal details.