The leaders of most organizations tend to be older people. However, some argue that younger people make better bosses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The tendency of most firms is that they give opportunities to old employees as team leaders whereas a few are of the opinion that young people make better managers. while there are certainly practical reasons to support old workers to be in high-level positions in a company, I agree that younger employees in such posts can function way more than senior workers. The primary reason is that old employees can manage their teams based on their experience in different firms over the years. For example, they might have encountered employee conflicts in the past and they have fixed those conflicts without disturbing work ethics with their years of experience in many organizations. Thus, having a senior employee is an advantage as a leader, it would help the firm to run smoothly. Although the reason to support older workers in leadership positions is valid, there are far more concrete reasons for younger workers in such senior roles. Firstly, young adults have tremendous knowledge and understanding of advanced technology, which would be the main requirement of a company in this 21st century to be in that role. For instance, recently, many international organizations have hired young adults for their manager positions due to the fact that they have immense experience in such new technologies. Secondly, only young employees can cope with the contemporary culture, meaning that whether these employees may not have many years of experience in industries or managerial level positions but they can understand their fellow workers who are millennials, which would play a significant role in boosting their self-confidence and boosting performance, resulting in high-profit margins of the organization. In conclusion, even though there is a viable reason to support old workers to be in such high positions, I have to agree with the argument for younger employees to be in such roles if they have a thorough knowledge of the latest technology and can cope with employees of a similar age category.