In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. the only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is getting more advanced day by day and we are heading toward the time of driverless vehicles. Some individuals are doubting about this advancement while others are appreciating the notion. This essay intends to discuss both the merits and the demerits of transport with no drivers. There will be a lot of advantages of driverless vehicles in future. To begin with, as there will be no driver, there will be an extra seat for passengers. Also, the space will be more private and allow them to spend quality time with their family or friends. Moreover, it will be beneficial for traders or officials who want to keep their plans or find a secret. For example, if two higher officials are travelling in a driverless car, they can share their plan for next project broadly because no one will be there to sneak on them. Besides, the rate of road accidents and injuries or death will be reduced dramatically since there will be no careless drivers. Again drivers will not distract over the phone or in conversations with travellers. There will be no health issues and sleeping problems because robots don’t sleep. So, roads will save and tours will be more tension free. But, no system is perfect as there will be hidden moles always and here the system will be the main culprit. AI functions can be gone mad or software maybe crashed anytime, then who will be in charge? If no one in the car knows driving, they will have to wait for help at night time or during a time of natural calamities. Such as, suppose a student is riding in a cab without a cabman for his/her exam. If the car somehow stops in the middle road where no one is out there and the candidate does not know to operate a car, then what will happen? That will be the most common scenario in the upcoming future. In conclusion, the pros are numerous along with the cons. But, a well-constructed and maintained system of driverless vehicles has the edge over the drawbacks.