There are a lot of people believing that taking risks is essential for achieving success in their professional and personal lives. I agree with this view, but i also suppose that taking risks needs to be done with caution.

There are a lot of people believing that taking risks is essential for achieving success in their professional and personal lives. I agree with this view, but i also suppose that taking risks needs to be done with caution. On the one hand, there are some cases in which taking risks is unacceptable. For example, some positions require accuracy and responsibility, like a surgeon, this is because a minor mistake can easily lead to several negative consequences or even can not be repaired. Thus, surgeons have to follow strict standards and processes in order to ensure the safety of their work and professional quality. On the other hand, making risky choices brings a lot of beneficial opportunities in many aspects of our lives, even a significant life-changing. For example, if someone decides to take a higher duty, the more obstacles they face and learn from experience, the more achievement and self-development they gain. In addition, perhaps chances will come but once, therefore, it only brings success for people who are willing to take risks. For instance, Howard Schultz transformed Starbucks from a Seattle store into a global coffee empire, overcoming initial resistance despite many people remaining skeptical about his choice. In conclusion, I believe that the benefits of taking risks outweigh the drawbacks. Nevertheless, while risk-taking undeniably has a vital role in our lives as it assists people to reach their potential and achieve their goals, depending on how they approach it, it also can be a drawback.