In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

Western attire are popular all over the world these days. This is because community can get these garb anywhere in shops around them, and these sportswear are less expensive than their traditional ones. I opine that this is a negative development which is leading to one culture all over the world. On the negative side, traditional sportswear are as important as the language in the country. So, these days due to the excessive supply of internet all over the globe, everyone knows the cultures of other countries and what people wear and then they figure out from which part of the globe they exist. But, the changing trend toward western clothes is eliminating their own dress-up style. A chunk of this, if public emphasize to their new generations to wear their traditional dress, there is a possibility to preserve their own expression forever because language is part of the dress, not only generations will lose their old attire but also their own languages. On the beneficial side, only wardrobe like suits and jeans will be a positive step to increase business between countries. The reason behind this is, people will be curious to learn western languages too so that they can communicate with each other. Therefore no accent barrier will be there and this will increase the trading between them. A piece of this, they will also share their ideas with each other when they feel comfortable and find themselves similar to other ones which will result in new discoveries or inventions. In conclusion, folk do not have much choice nowadays and due to the immense availability of western sportswear traditional clothes are disappearing but this will, of course, be detrimental to cultures indulging in it.