Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree?

Individuals in many different areas of the world believe that eating meat is a sin, or simply wrong. Animals and people can be considered the same thing, mammals who live, breathe and have feelings. From my point of view, killing animals to satisfy human pleasure is indeed wrong. I think that in our day in age we have other options that can replace meat. This essay will discuss negative reasons for eating meat and bring a few points to clarify my point of view. Firstly, many individuals tend to believe that eating meat is what keeps the body healthy, that meat is a source of nutrients like any other ever found or invented by man, and for that reason, the majority of people would also disagree with the idea that the consumption of meat is wrong. However, some research shows that the nutrients found in all kinds of meat can also be found in other sorts of foods, allowing many individuals to learn that meat is not the only source. Although hunting and killing animals to eat their meat was how humans survived in the cave ages, this way of thinking might not be substantial anymore, with the resources and technology humanity has access to now, the world has so much knowledge of better and less cruel ways of eating and receiving all important nutrients. In addition to the new technologies and research which have taught people that meat does not have to be the main meal, there is also the fact that killing animals to eat their meat is unkind. Generally, people would not kill another human being for the simple pleasure of eating it, society actually considers that a crime, but when it comes to animals they don’t apply the same rules. I think that life is a life, it does not matter the form, animals can feel pain just as humans can and killing them is a cruel selfish activity. For example, cows that are raised to be slaughtered stay in the same place for years, being injected with many kinds of hormones that will make their meat better for humans. They live with great depression, staying in the exact same spot just living so that we can eat it. At the end of their lives, when they are slaughtered, they are inflicted with so much pain they scream, just like a person would. In conclusion, eating meat should not be right because there are other sources of food just as good or even better than meat that doesn’t put animals ' lives in danger or them in any pain. Therefore, not eating meat can be beneficial for all humans and animals.