More and more people are using the internet to do their tasks rather than doing in person. Does the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantege?

The internet has become an indispensable part of human life. These days everyone has an access to the internet where they are doing each and every task with the assistance of internet. This trend has more merits than demerits as this makes everyone's lives easy and convenient. The major advantage is that the internet has brought up a huge amount of ease and convenience to people's lives. With the help of the internet, users can do anything without taking any human's aid as they can find tons of information on the internet whether it is related to shopping and find any sort of detail. For example, a recent survey found that 78% of the public is now doing online shopping, and e- transaction have also become the most popular means of transferring money from one place to another. Secondly, nowadays, people are doing online businesses with the help of the internet. As they do not have any need to do physical gatherings for business meetings, they can do online-meeting even if they live overseas. On the other hand, every coin has two sides, and there are some drawbacks that are attached to the internet. Each and every person has an access to the internet, so in that case, more cybercrimes are becoming an issue for people as this would lead to a breach of the user's privacy. For instance, in India, 56% personal details have been leaked due to unethical activity on the internet In conclusion, although the internet has some negatives, positives are more noticeable and the internet can bring an immense amount of desirable points if people use it in a positive way.