Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Some individuals like to explore new things, for instance, trying new cuisines, creating art and visiting new places, whereas other people consider following a routine they are comfortable with. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and I agree with the former side. There are 2 primary reasons why people try to experiment with new stuff. Firstly, individuals are exposed to new cultures and traditions by trying to explore new things. For instance, going on a trip to a new place or country will help individuals understand newer cultures, food habits and others. Moreover, this enhances the bond between people and builds new connections with different people, in other words, being socially active will open up new opportunities for individuals. Secondly, pursuing new things boosts creative abilities. For example, a person doing the same repeated activities is less creative than a person who tries to achieve something new. Hence, I strongly believe one should develop a habit of being creative by carrying out new things. On the other hand, there are individuals who believe in implementing activities in which they already possess a certain level of expertise because they feel comfortable doing it and achieve the desired output without any obstacles. To give a clear example, a software engineer working on the same task frequently will be able to finish it with great precision rather than working on a new type of work. Furthermore, the chances of failure are very low as individuals of this category already possess some knowledge of what they do to an extent. In conclusion, individuals who try to pursue new things have more chances of being creative and strengthening their relationships, whereas others who consider repeating often carry out the work with great precision but lack creativity. Hence, I firmly believe, individuals ought to perform different activities instead of the redoing.