Some people think that only the government can make significant changes in society, while others think that individual can have a lot of influence. What is your opinion?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents believe that governors have a paramount role in affecting society, opponents have a diverse view. Thus, I am a staunch believer that citizens have a part in changing their surroundings. In this essay, my contention will be further discussed. On the one hand, socialists are of the belief that governments have the upper hand in changing society. In other words, when an authority discovered a complication in a society, it regulates new laws to overcome these problems. An eminent example is Egypt which has set a plethora of new laws to regulate the traffic congestion problem. However, the issue still exists. Hence, what can be said is that we can not deny the importance of the authorities in imposing laws that help in changing the surrounding problems in the country. On the other hand, it is believed that nations play a significant aspect in changing their surroundings. To illustrate, unless the country's nations do their best to solve their surrounding dilemmas, they will not be able to overcome them, as everybody is responsible for taking an action towards a specific complication that emerges. A salient example is the nations in Egypt have done their best to deal with the unemployment problem. They solve this complication by opening new areas where children can learn new skills, such as painting. This helps the nations in increasing their national income and to overcome the lack ness of work opportunities in Egypt. Therefore, not only do nations have an important part in solving their dilemmas, but they can also come up with new ideas to help their governments in overcoming several complications. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that authorities and nations have an interdependent role in solving their social problem. Thus, if there is cooperation between them, their communities will have a better future.