In many countries, the traditional customs are being lost. What you think why this happens? What schools and parents need to do to keep the traditional customs alive?

Every nation has its own background which consists of its culture and traditions. But these days most of them are losing it and are moving toward the western culture. This essay will discuss the reason behind it and the way through which this can be retained by schools and parents The traditional customs keep our roots attached to our motherland, they show where we belong. Whereas, with the widespread of western culture, domestic and local custom has vanished. International movies, serials and web series are introduced to every nation with the use of the internet. Youngsters are excessively watching these shows on digital media and are attracted to the civilization represented on that platform. For instance, resources like Netflix, Apple Movies and etc. broadcast movies from all over the world, following which adults are highly influenced. Hence, the traditions are getting lost due to youngsters being excessively into such platforms, and they are forgetting their local traditions. Secondly, in order to preserve the existence of the local civilization and tradition, educational institutes and guardians might play a crucial role. Though they have direct reachability, they can positively influence youngsters as well. To illustrate parents are the torch-bearer to introduce their customs to children, in a country such as India parents on every festive day explain the learning and the history behind the celebration. Also, they wear traditional clothes to keep that older touch in their wearing as well. Furthermore, schools also organise several events through which the youth learn their tradition by participating in it. For example, in India, educational institutes organise Ramlila's, from where everyone got to know the importance and reason behind the celebration of Dussehra and Diwali. Therefore, schools and guardians must take the responsibility to keep their younger ones attached to the motherland. In a nutshell, younger people tend to imitate what they watch on digital media. Moreover, in order to carry forward their civilization, both guardians and teachers should actively take responsibility in their own ways.