Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is argued that insufficient amount of waste from homes is recycled. It is time for the government to put forward some strict laws so that people should be encouraged for recycling of wastages. In my opinion, the need for recycling should be given priority as it helps to create an eco-friendly environment for creatures and human beings. Firstly, the people living around in society try to imitate the lifestyles of each other and expose themselves to showcase a better way of living than others by exploiting the natural resources available. Most beings are interested in having social gatherings, where everyone keenly notices the technology showcased to attract the elegance of the surroundings. For example, the use of most modern gadgets like food processors, automatic washing machines etc, and also the showcasing of pieces of furniture that are carved in a way that attracts the attention of the crowd. As we know furniture is the end product of the woods that are a part of the ecosystem where we all live. It is likely to be predicted that, in the near future all the natural resources will start to degrade just because recycling is not improved up to its core. Hence everyone should be encouraged to recycle all recyclable items. The public in general fails to adhere to the law until it is properly enforced. The law can be ignored by anyone unless they find it affecting them in one or the other way. For example, negligence in traffic rules is very rarely encountered, and they will have to pay an amount as a loss, similarly the government should enforce laws for the proper usage and recycling of wastage. In conclusion, the government should sort out the issue by bringing into an order that is useful to all in a cost-effective manner, so that everyone adheres to the policy and help in the maintenance of a balanced ecosystem.