In many countries, the traditional customs are being lost. What you think why this happens? What schools and parents need to do to keep the traditional customs alive?

Traditions bind the diversified population of every nation. Each country has it's own culture and trends but with the fast developing economies, we are somehow loosing the essence of these values. This essay will discuss the reasons behind the same and will further give some recommendations to parents and educational institutions to foster such spirit in the teenagers. Nowadays, life has become a race for all of us. The main reason behind the people losing interest in old customs is lack of time. We are running at a fast pace in order to compete with our peers at every stage of our lives. This has led to the ignorance in our basic heritage. Let's take an example of festivals in India. Earlier, every festival in India was celebrated with utmost excitement. For example: A month before Diwali, families started doing the preparations such as house cleanings, buying new clothes and utensils, making rangoli etc. In modern era, hardly any child would know the stories behind these festivals. Furthermore, in earlier times, parents used to have enough time to sit with their children and help them to understand the importance of various trends. They need to maintain a balance between their personal and work lives so that they could inculcate necessity of moral values and customs in their kid's hearts. Schools also play a vital role in increasing such values among their students. For example: schools should organise annual functions in which folk dance, classical dance and other forms of debate competitions should be included so that the students become aware of these customs from other regions as well. This will not only help them grow better but also will help them live a better life nationwide. Lastly, I would conclude that it is crucial for the coming generations to learn the value of different traditions across the world. Therefore, it is the need of the hour for parents and educational societies to make time for the youth and help them understand the importance of these values so that they can turn out to better individuals and foster communal growth in the years to come.