In many countries, the traditional customs are being lost. What you think why this happens? What schools and parents need to do to keep the traditional customs alive?

In the midst of this technology-driven global world, traditional values and rituals are disappearing day by day in many countries. It is a true fact that children of the present decade are unaware of these cultures, most evidently in nuclear families. In my opinion, in schools every student should be educated by teachers, Whereas at home parents must be their role models from whom they can closely observe and inherit them indirectly. However, there can be multiple causes, in which one of the main causes is the nuclear family. In this fast-moving society, parents have limited time for interaction with their children. For example, many of the festivals are unfamiliar to the new generation of kids, as most of the children focus more on studies rather than participating in family functions. Hence culture is lost as years pass by. The best idea to inculcate them is by incorporating cultural programmes in schools, for example competitions like quizzes, debates, dance, role play etc. As well as in families elderly people should try explaining their importance, for example in the form of stories. Nowadays in many countries, we can find many local committees focusing on cultural programmes during the festive season. The sole reason is to maintain cultural diversities so that everyone could gather and celebrate on all occasions. In conclusion, traditions should be tried to be preserved in their natural way in every country. People should find time out of their work hours to celebrate each festive occasion to maintain love and togetherness. In this modern era, to foster a person into a better individual, inheriting the value of each tradition is inevitable.