Some feel governments should invest in preserving minority languages, while others feel this is not a good use of resources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the past few decades, the world has evolved and changed substantially in many ways, which resulted in the vanishing of many ancient languages. Some people advocate that the state law should fund preserving minority languages. Others, however, think that it is not an ideal use of resources. At this point of juncture, both these views are analysed in the ensuing paragraphs, while I believe the least spoken verbal should be preserved. The prime reason why some people reckon that investing in minority languages is not a good option is that there are numerous globally popular languages; saving these least popular ones are not worth the effort. To explain further, even though the least talked languages have importance in the community where it is famous, there are more popular internationally accepted languages. As a result, spending on preserving such exotic verbal communication mediums is not suitable outside the community. For instance, investing in a language like "Tulu" which is a language in India, rather than a widely recognised medium like English is not an intelligent decision because it may not be as recognisable as English in the outside world, which creates perplexing tasks while communicating with foreigners. In short, the lack of ambient results after expenditure on the least spoken languages may be the primary reason. On the other hand, the major reason why some people including me believe the government should invest in preserving minority languages is that it is a way of preserving the culture so that future generations can learn about ancestral languages and their evolution. To make it more clear, although popular languages have some advantages, respecting the culture and saving evidence like languages and archaeological objects has its relevance. Therefore, by saving minority languages a nation can educate the offspring of the society not only about the ancestral medium of communication but also about how it has been modified over the years by comparing the differences. For instance, by providing applied information regarding the Malayalam language from the school level, a sheer number of students in Kerala have a better picture as well as respect for their mother tongue. Overall, a better understanding of the mother tongue has significant means. To conclude, although preserving minority languages are not ideal due to their unpopularity, preserving them helps to educate certain demographics of society with a better idea about mother tongues.