It is important to give children the chance to act independently and make their own decisions from early age. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Nowadays it is necessary for offspring to do their tasks autonomously and make their own thoughts from childhood. This essay agrees that making a child self-independent in this modern era is very essential. Firstly, this essay will discuss the fact that those children who made their own work from a young age are more hard workers, sensible, intelligible and so on. Secondly, discuss how parents can supervise the young adults only and helps them to make themselves independent. To start with, the parents who gave the freedom to their youngsters to make their own thoughts and give them space to make their views help them to develop their analytical mind and critical thought process. In fact, those teenagers are more confident in tackling any problem-solving situations hence, give them a sense of independence in their daily life-related activities such as studying, time management, money management and travelling. In example, The New York Times published a journal that the students who have decision-making abilities grab a job more rapidly and excel in their future prospects. Moreover, supervision of guardians is essential because some children may divert from the normal track due to lack of guidance. If a mother or father apply total control power to their little one, it may fell a bad impact on their brain development process, such as they can not make their own decision, as a, result they made all decision wrong which hampers their future life. They require only supervision and tell them the right way of their life and can give them some options which are selected by their little one themselves. A survey in Oxford school in 2015 revealed that the students who apply their own thoughts and make their views under the guidance of their parents are doing great both academically and socially. In conclusion, the guardians should provide freedom to their adolescents for their overall personality development by keeping a check on their daily life so that the necessary actions can be taken in the case of indulgence in unhealthy habits.