In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles would be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

According to progress in technology, it is possible that in the future using driverless vehicles will be a trend around the world. Although this could have some disadvantages, I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will mention both of benefits and drawbacks of this issue. On the one hand, driverless transportation modes have different advantages. Firstly, by driving people have to spend a lot of time commuting. In other words, if a person does not have to drive, he/she could spend their time doing other work. For example, I am a civil engineer, and my workplace is located out of town, so I should spend around one-hour driving every day. Consequently, if I use a driverless car, I could save my time and allocate that to my interests, such as watching my favourite reality shows. Secondly, people have different senses, so they probably are affected by some bad or good events. Therefore, this maybe makes them not pay attention enough to driving, and it causes accidents, while robots and automated vehicles do not have any senses, so they act constantly. As a result, it helps to reduce the rate of accidents. On the other hand, using automated cars makes some individuals feel stressed or nervous because they do not trust these kinds of transportation. That is it prevents them from using driverless cars. For example, last year I went to Dubai with my family, and you can find some taxis driverless,but we did not use them because my mother was scared about using them. Finally, companies should spend time and cost to make this technology friendly, and make people comfortable with them. In conclusion, I think driverless automobiles could be very useful, and help people to save time and reduce the chance of accidents although some families probably avoid using them. However, companies should work on that, and make them reliable for individuals.