Many goverments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other type of progress are equally important for a country Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are two conflicting opinions about the aid of the governments. Some people believe this is not restricted to just the economic aspect while some authorities argue that improving a nation's economy is the crucial responsibility of the government. Personally, I agree with the second view and firmly believe that their role is paramount in many fields. In this essay, both views will be explained and I will outline my idea. On one side, most governments want to limit their duties to only the economic goal. Their reason is that if there was an improvement in this part, we would see the development in others. According to this, it's more possible to consider social and cultural aspects when they can unravel that. Moreover, They believe that the root of all social issues is the economy, therefore, they investigate first much more on this side before thinking about other parts. On the other hand, some people claim that the authorities should notice all aspects equally. They say that those are our requirements to have a modern society and it's impossible to achieve that without investment in social and cultural parts. Accordingly, they believe that economic growth is completely dependent on development in other parts. That means we have to make normal communication with optimistic people to create a profitable economy. To conclude, although the economic issue is one of the most important duties of governments, I think that social and cultural items have similar importance and they are our requirements to become a developed community.