Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities. Other believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy life. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying fact that every coin has two sides and so are the people. The population of society is divided into two groups and therefore, in recent times, children are having fewer responsibilities than in earlier times. It is also has become a topic of debate among the public. Some are in view that it is a positive modification whilst others consider it a negative change. This essay will compare and contrast both of the opinions along with my opinion which will be discussed in a sensible conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting the first school of thought, firstly, kids who are having only a few responsibilities towards their home can concentrate better on their academic goals. Consequently, this will help them in fulfilling their professional aims as well. To cite an instance, it is evident that, those who are not performing household chores are able to secure the highest marks in school. Secondly, It will give more time to the youth to pay attention to other interests too such as, games and music. Asa result, teenagers get adequate hours to follow their passion. On its contrasting side, people who held another viewpoint say that no onus to them will make them dependent on their parents. In other words, if their duties are not set in advance then they will not be able to make the corrective decision by themselves. To exemplify it, In the pristine world, every person is capable of doing their own work, however, nowadays each one is dependent on some instrument like machines to complete their work. Additionally, it encourages their participation in tasks which are harmful to society like gambling and illegal activities. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that there are both benefits and harmful effects of it, however, if I consider it logically then in my opinion, neither its positives can be neglected nor its negatives. It is a mixed bag of opportunities and ill effects. Also, it will depend upon the mindsets of the individuals that which view they are in favour of.