These days the internet is easily accessible to children. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the present circumstance, youths are being allowed freely to access online networks. From my perspective, this phenomenon creates both advantages and disadvantages for the development of kids, the essay will discuss both sides. On the one hand, learning to use modern technology help foster children's abilities. First and foremost, computer skills play a crucial role in office work. By giving youths an opportunity to learn how to use a computer, they would acquire basic operation skills. To illustrate, numerous countries introduce informatics as a mandatory subject in primary school. Consequently, children's curiosity about technology will be stimulated. Second, the online network can support children in their education. As the internet provides countless documents, articles or books in various disciplines, younger people can utilize these bits of intelligence wisely to reinforce their study careers. On the other hand, there are numerous disadvantages when the internet is easily accessible to children. For one thing, as supervisors can not scrutiny their children all time, kids might encounter misleading content such as pornography, violence, gamble. This problem, undoubtedly, poses a threat to children's growth. Furthermore, young people are easily attracted by amusing content such as video games, video clips, or music. As children concentrate on these programs, some kids would neglect their studies wastefully. In conclusion, I strongly believe that allowing children to access the internet with ease has both benefits and downsides. Therefore, I recommend supervisors, such as parents and teachers, should look after their youngsters and guide them to utilize the internet properly.