Nowadays, some sick people are using alternative medicine and treatment more than past, instead of visiting doctors. Some positive and negative effects maybe obtain as this issue but in my opinion negative affects are more.

Replacing alternative drugs and treatment instead of working professional physicians is more interested than past. First, Those people believe that using chemical medicine is dangerous for human body and when people use them for curing their diseases, it could be harmful and make some kind of side effects. For instance, when people use sleep pills after some months they would addict to them and could not live without. Second, the historical records of using alternative treatment is back to many years ago so, many people from past were using them without any hesitation. As like as Persian people that used herbal medicine in their countries more than 2000 years. Hence, there are logical thoughts about alternative drugs and treatments. On the other hand, alternative medicine could bring some unfavorable effects and professional doctors are worrying about this issue. As scientists do not accept this kind of treatment because of lack of research history. As a technology is been increasing, it effects on medical science too. So, the side effects of drugs are less than past. Moreover they do many research about all kind of diseases and problems and do not approve any curing system without significant documents. As a result, you can trust to your doctor and use your medicine without any doubt. In conclusion, although alternative medicine and treatments have been increased but in my idea it has more drawbacks instead of benefits and people should notice about that.