Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some people believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Other, however, technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views

Advancement in technology has both the good side and the downside it has caused society. Many individuals suggest that citizens need to live easier lives in order to tackle issues associated with their surroundings. While, others, however, believe that telecommunications are an avenue to solve these problems. In this essay, I will discuss both views with explanations. On the one hand, some people believe that it is not necessary to stress themselves over their problems. They believe that citizens can live normal lives, in order to solve their issues. For instance, if an individual can afford to rent an apartment in an area with good weather, you do not need to stress yourself about owning a duplex in an area that is always flooded. In other words, live according to your income, and do not spend above what you can spare. In other words, they believe one does not need to have a luxurious life in order to meet their basic needs, such as water, food etc. as citizens. On the other hand, other individuals are of the school of thought, that technology helps to educate people about issues surrounding the environment. It also provides ideas about how to tackle and manage them, such as, in the situation of global warming. For example, China recently partnered with technology experts across the globe, in order to find solutions to their concurrent flooding and earthquakes. They plan to, therefore, use the positive result to tackle other nation's environmental problems In conclusion, telecommunications brought about issues associated with the environment. It is believed that in order to address these setbacks, the citizens need to live a simpler and stress-free life. And also, believed that the use of computers is the way to solve them