The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science has truly transitioned life, and the prerequisite goal of science should be to facilitate the human world. I strongly agree with this notion and endorse it owing to the fact that it reduces mortality rates, minimizes shortages of food, and purifies the environment. Science should increase the lifespan of a person because advancements in medication and modern technology can easily control fatal diseases using novel scientific equipment to diagnose them. For example, during the breakout of the COVID-19 epidemic, researchers quickly developed vaccines for patients, which downregulated the death tolls. Additionally, the cancerous cells can be abruptly halted using radiotherapies, chemotherapy, and hormonal therapies, thus escalating their survival chances. Moreover, science should make the environment spotless and less sullied for residents. For instance, many regions in Pakistan are becoming desiccated, polluted, and filthy, which can be detrimental to people. Hence, utilizing scientific tools, scientists should find new strategies to control greenhouse gases and carbon and grow plants to raise rainfall. This will create a better place for the pupils. What is more, science should focus on ground needs, like lack of food. Various developing and underdeveloped countries, like Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Jordan, etc., endure a scarcity of food due to low production in agriculture; therefore, researchers should open the tracks using advanced technologies to grow good-quality crops in higher quantities. Consequently, there will be ample food for the citizens, and no one will be starving. It is fair to conclude that the priorities of science should be to ameliorate and boost the lives of creatures by enhancing the opportunities to lengthen one's age, converting an area to a preferable place, and decreasing the dearth of food.