In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? what is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Presently, novels and TV dramas related to crime are becoming famous. It is mainly due to the interest of people, towards these dramas as they relate these kinds of TV series to their own life, and in my opinion, these such dramas have a negative effect on youngsters and on society as well. The major causation factor behind the popularity of this crime fiction is the mindset of people. As per their knowledge, they think that these novels are giving them awareness about crime. For example, in India, there is a TV series that is mainly famous for real-life crime scenes, and this kind of thing makes them believe hard on such topics. using real-life scenes in dramas makes it more interesting and this is the only reason for the popularity of such dramas In my opinion, crime shows in any form can cause a devastating effect on society, as a whole. Criminals can get some sort of ideas to commit crimes. For instance, there is an incident that happened in India, where some criminals kidnapped a girl and rapped her and when police investigate this issue they found out that this same issue was telecasted on one of the series. Hence, showing such kinds of violation stories on television can have a lethal impact on the public. In conclusion, a more interesting public in these series makes this kind of drama famous. Although the intention of these dramas is to spread awareness, in my opinion, this crime fiction and crime books can have the opposite effect on people.