Despite health warnings, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. Why should we be concerned about this? What solutions would you suggest? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, smoking has become a common practice among people of all ages. Even after knowing all the negative influences of it, a large portion of our societies have become prone to this deadly habit. This essay will discuss major concerns related to the same and will further give some solutions to curb the fast growing interest of teenagers in smoking. We all know that smoking is injurious to health. It not only affects our immune system but also deprive of our valuable skills and abilities. We should be worried that instead of focusing on various development activities, today's youth and children are getting involved in such actions. This could result in serious concerns going forward like health diseases, lack of interest in education, qaurrels between couples and much more. For example: I recently read a case of a 19 year old in a student magazine where a kid got the habit of smoking at the age of 12, only to realise after 7 years that his liver is totally damaged and he could not survive for more than 2 years now. This left me in a shock and I realised the need for the government to take an appropriate action in this regard. In order to reduce the smoking habit among people, it is the need of hour to implement certain regulations by the authorities in the society so that folks are at least concerned towards their heatlh. Organising camps, spreading awareness regarding impact of smoking in small towns and cities could be considered as the first step in this direction. Other possible solutions could be rewarding the youth for quitting smoking. For example: Recently, rotary club of our colony rewarded the teenagers with cash prize of Rs. 10,000. who all left smoking in 6 months or lesser time. Such type of perks definetely work in a postive manner. Hence, in the conclusion, I would say that we need to focus on the solutions rather than the problem itself. If we all work together in harmony and each individual could help at least one person in his area to leave the habit of smoking, the graph of this increasing trend will definetely fall.