Nowdays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation why might this be this case ? What could be the disadvantages of being self employed.

One of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increasing interest in startups. Many people believe that working for themselves is more stressful as compared to working for someone else. This essay will explain why more concerns to becoming an entrepreneur like holidays, finance required. Firstly, no holidays and time and a half on working at weekends. The main reason is that, due to being self-employed, you have to work on your own and buy tools and equipment from your own pocket. Sometimes the a lack of finance and the need to grow the business. For example, in running a small company, the owner has to be involved in all jobs, because of the shortage of cash and the director of the company cannot afford extra employees. As a result, it is evident that small companies cannot get big orders and mainly close down in a few years. Secondly, workload and payments are not received on time. The primary reason is that sometimes customers do not pay on time, in that case, the owner of the business cannot buy stocks for other clients as well as clients start losing their faith in that business. Moreover, it has been seen a number of times, that proprietors are unable to provide services on time. In addition, in case of an emergency, if any family is sick at home or plans with family on a trip, it becomes very hard to get time off from work. As a consequence, it is evident that small entities failed within a five-year period. In conclusion, following the analysis of the disadvantages due to single hand operator, it becomes very difficult to satisfy all the buyers at the same time and people do not believe any mistake made by the owner. Further, it is predicted that people do not want to take risks in businesses because they are worried if got lose, it will be difficult to feed their families in the future as well.