Some believe that it is good having people with extremely high income in the country, while some think the government should try to limit it. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Every country consists of a diversified set of population. Some people believe that folks having high incomes are good for the nation's growth while others are of the view that the rich class should be limited to some extent by the authorities. This essay will discuss both the views and opine on what is best. Firstly, those who support the view that a nation should retain an extremely high earning class of people believe that these individuals help in setting up new trends in society. They bring a culture of modernisation. Also, such groups benefit the whole community by contributing to various welfare activities and donating to charitable institutions. For instance, Mukesh Ambani, one of the top Indian Industrialists donates huge funds to temples, old age homes and orphanages every year. They also promote the spirit of sports in the country by sponsoring events like IPL and T20 matches held in India. Therefore, we can say that it is necessary to have people with high income in every country as they will help in the overall growth of all sections of society. On the contrary, sometimes, rich people turn out to be a bane for a nation. If the majority of the population in a country is extremely rich, they will try to dominate the people with less money and it could result in dictatorship within a nation. As the poor set of people will not have any power to fight with them, they will become slaves in the hands of the rich communities. History has many such instances, for example: Adolf Hitler used to punish his people for his power and money and the common people have to ask for his mercy even bread and butter. Thus, the government need to step in and try to maintain a balance between the poor and the rich class. Lastly, in the conclusion, I would say that every nation should be a perfect blend of poor and wealthy people. More rich people could also lead to an imbalance in society. Hence, there should be harmony between the two.