Movies and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have a negative effect on society and should be censored. Others say they are just harmless relaxation. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the midst of this technology-driven global world, multimedia is widespread among the present generation, both adults and children. While films and video games are informative and mind-relaxing to some, many convey violence-containing content, that needs to be unpublished in the opinion of a part of the public. This essay will discuss both these views and I will give my opinion by the end. First and foremost, in this busy society, people find hardly any time to spend in front of the tv and computers. They are more or less mind refreshing after a long stressful work. For example, many people like to listen to music, watch favourite movies or play games to soothe their mind and relax their body. These stress relievers help to balance a person's overall mental stability. Secondly, most programmes contain scenes of abuse, and cruelty, without which they might be incomplete. In the present, the crime rates are more when compared to the past. This can be co-related with the influence of inappropriate programme content that adults or children look into. For example, suicide is a common factor seen among school-going children nowadays. For instance, there are very few who are not educated, hence they can differentiate between good and bad. Even after many scan proofing, these contents may adversely after the upcoming community. To conclude, in my opinion, media which is more informative with less violent shows should be encouraged for a better future for people of all age groups.