In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Many people around the world prefer purchasing a house to renting one. This essay will explain the reasons and the advantages of this case. In many countries, people think that having a home is a success in their lives. Therefore, many people work very hard to earn money to buy their own houses. Moreover, people worry that they can not afford to rent a house when they lose their jobs. Because of that, people buy a house first to have stable lives and concentrate on their careers. Buying a residence can have many advantages for the owner. People can decorate their houses as they like such as decorating hanging pictures or clocks on the wall without being complained about by the landlords. Additionally, owning a house is a long-term investment because the house will be more valuable in the future market once the area is well-developed. For example, homes that are located in a big city such as Bangkok can make a huge profit after selling it. In Japan which is one of the most developed countries in the world, the price of homes increases every year. Therefore, people there can earn money from selling their houses. Moreover, people do not have to pay monthly rent and move to other places many times when the landlords want to take the home back. In conclusion, in some countries, owning a home is extremely crucial for people. I firmly believe that buying own house is better than renting because it has more impact on the owners.