Some people think government should tax unhealthy food to encourage people to begin to eat more healthy foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree

A plethora of individuals argue that government should give a tax on unhealthy food, this is to motivate people to eat more healthy foods. I totally agree with that statement due to several arguments which will be discussed in the following paragraph. There are several reasons the authority should give tax to restaurants which sell unhealthy foods. firstly, society who have a habit to consume unhealthy food will consider buying junk food because the restaurant will increase the price of meat. Therefore, nowadays public prefer to buy junk food because the cost of fast meat is cheaper than traditional food, so many citizens such as learners, employees and workers consider consuming unhealthy food, even though they have known that this kind of meal will bring drawback in the coming days. for example, in recent research reported that the number of individuals dramatically decrease due to the authority apply a rule for a restaurant which sells junk cuisine with high tariff. Secondly, in recent days a large number of society switch their habits to consume traditional food because they believe it can bring a lot of benefits in the future. Therefore, government play a role to campaign societies to eat healthy food through social media, television, and website. Giving a high tax on unhealthy meat will create people to think twice. In addition, they tend to cook traditional food which is healthier and cheaper instead of consuming fast food. For instance, many old people keep staying healthy because they avoid consuming unhealthy meat when they are young. In conclusion, in order to create societies to keep healthy, the authority should take a role to apply tax on fast food restaurants, because it will bring advantages for many community in the coming days.