students must buy textbooks for every subject in their programme, do you agree?

University is an institution of higher education where persons go to pursue an academic degree. Every faculty that is offered by the institution have its own subject and some requires a textbook for learning purpose. Some people believe that handbooks at college are not necessary for a student to possess. It is undoubtedly disagreed that each member of any university programme must have their own textbooks for every subject because most handbooks are over-priced and there are many other ways for students to access the content of the textbooks without expensive purchases. Firstly, college textbooks are relatively thick and heavy. Therefore, these kinds of books are not affordable. Moreover, every student has a different economic capability, and few of them may have a limited amount of money to pay for all the books in every subject if it is required. For that reason, most coursebooks are too overpriced for everyone to have. Secondly, there are plenty of ways to learn from a schoolbook without its high price. For example, it can be borrowed from a senior. Additionally, nowadays, books are also available online on various websites that are cheaper than their original print. As a result, there are a lot of ways for people to obtain textbooks at reasonable prices or even free. In conclusion, students can do many ways to provide textbooks material without having to spend a lot of money that could be saved instead, such as borrowing, seek for free or cheaper e-books, etc. i strongly suggest that textbooks that are used in universities are optional within the students for few reasons that I have enlisted above.