Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. What is your opinion?

It is suggested that females should be capable to work in any field of their choice since they are equivalent to males. However, in my opinion, although women and men are equal, there are certain natural differences between them which should be always kept in mind before allocating the job. To commence with, the primary factor that distinguishes females from males is biological functioning. It is a known fact that girls undergo the process of menstruation as soon as they attain puberty. This mechanism involves various physical as well as mental uneasiness such as mood swings, cramps or lethargy. It is inconvenient to do certain jobs like lifting heavy weights in such a state. Furthermore, the body needs rest oft-times. In addition, pregnancy is also a condition which is to be considered when assigning tasks to a woman. For instance, records suggest that the majority of pregnancies result in miscarriages due to unsafe working environments. Hence, comfort is the major element in pursuing a job. Another point to be noted is that females are an easy target for physical abuse. Therefore, they should avoid the atmosphere which endorses such practices. Additionally, women should be cautious enough to report any misdeed. For example, every year, there are nearly 50,000 complaints of sexual harassment against female employees. Thus, safety is another essential feature that decides the profession. To conclude, nonetheless, gender discrimination is unacceptable, women should be assigned the duty based on their medical health as well as their convenience. Consequently, it is clear that both categories cannot be given the same kind of jobs.