In many countries today, the eating habits and lifestyles of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this has had a negative effect on their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

For multiple decades, the way of living and the food consumption of children have considerably changed compared to the previous years. The general public assumes that the current lifestyle of young people will have an impact in their health. While some people think that, the present healthcare service on our society is so much advanced that it can prevent any disease from the new habits of youngsters. Each side has valid reasons to support their arguments, however, I strongly believe that overall children’s lifestyles affect their physical metabolism. To begin with, the different nutritional disease rates in underage individuals have dramatically soared throughout several years. These illnesses such as obesity, diabetes or also eating disorders are becoming more common among youngsters. It is especially due to the way they feed themselves with junk food. The wrong nutritional behaviour of young persons can be a large issue for them in their following life because at their age range it is the time where their body strengthens for all their life. In addition to that, the physical activity of children is significantly lower than in the past. This issue is probably due to the advent of indoor leisure such as video games. Currently, underage people prefer to spend their spare time behind a screen rather than do sporting activity, this fact affects considerably their health. Thus, youngsters lead undoubtedly a lifestyle of unhealthy habits. They need to change their way of life with a better diet and a large variety of authentic food to get proper nutrients such as vitamins and fibres. Besides, they should do daily exercise and an active routine with some sporting activities.