Some people think it is better to have many short holidays during the years. Others believe it would be beneficial to have fewer longer vacation. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Holidays, whether long or short, are liked by every person around the globe. Although some people believe that fewer days of vacation is better as it helps to rejuvenate one's mental and physical health, some are of the opinion that long vacations are more advantageous because they provide them with ample family time. In my opinion, short holidays are beneficial because holidays can make individuals lazy as well as feel boredom. It is commonly argued by many people that shorter vacations are more helpful as they think it enables them to regain their strength both physically and mentally. Moreover, if the number of off days is less, people will effectively utilize these days to carry out essential tasks in their lives. For instance, a survey conducted in the UK reveals that 60% of the population living in London take short vacations and this group exhibited good mental and physical abilities compared to others who do not choose long leaves. Therefore, considering these aspects, it is undeniable that short breaks are fruitful in all ways. On the contrary, the vast majority of individuals contend that longer holidays are better than shorter ones owing to the quality moments they can spend with their families. Furthermore, these types of vacations are ideal for long trips, both local and international, which is the best way to strengthen the bond within the family. For example, most families in the US go for road trips during summer and spring breaks which helps them to share joyful memories with their loved ones. Thus, it is completely true that long holidays enforce relationships among family members. To conclude, taking off from daily routine is an enjoyable activity for everyone irrespective of the number of days. While short holidays enhance mental and physical well-being in a short span of time, long ones bind families together. Nevertheless, in my view, despite long vacations having several advantages, fewer holidays are more useful because the former may create a sense of laziness and boredom.