These days people are living into their 90s and beyond. As a result, there is increasing concern about care for the elderly. Do you think it is the responsibility of the family to care for their elderly members or should the government be held responsible?

Thanks to the best medical facilities, the average life of human beings has increased substantially. Many populations believe that it is the family members, who should take concern for older folk, whereas some are of the view that the government owns this responsibility. I think that relatives should look after their elders and the government should only intervene when no one can take off the old. To commence with, family members should take supervision the elderly. Firstly, the parents took care of their children when they were young. They nurtured, protected, and guided them to live in that world. When their parents become old, it becomes their moral duty to take maintenance of them. Secondly, the older public can be nurtured better by their children and no nurse or hospital can match that. This is because of the bond of love between them. When folk gets old, then they need love from their family as much as they need medicines to stay healthy. For example, an old person usually feels lonely, this can easily be tackled if family members stay around and care for them. On the other hand, personages give the argument that the administration should take care of the elderly because mature individuals are often busy with their work schedules, so cannot be around them all the time. Nevertheless, the administration should establish old age centres, with all the medical facilities to take a load of them. For instance, in case of a sudden heart attack, if a person is already in the old-age midst, then the treatment, can start earlier, and hence, there are higher chances of survival. To conclude, some masses claim that it is better if the government takes up the responsibility of the elders. I believe that the family can take responsibility for them in a be way because the old people need love and attention.