Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nations are becoming increasingly alike because individuals can purchase the same products anywhere in the universe. I think this is a positive development because it is fair that people have access to the same products and easier for people who move abroad. The first reason why I believe it is a positive development is that it is fair to have access to the same products from other countries. This is because people can easily get new brand products in their countries without traveling to other countries. Therefore, this results in many people across the world having the same products. For example, people in Somalia used to travel to Asian countries to buy Apple products like iPhones, but now they can easily purchase these products in their country. The second reason why I think it is a positive development is that it is easier for people who move to other countries. That is to say that when people travel to other countries tend to not experience culture shock because they are surrounded by familiar products. For instance, when Italian tourists go to restaurants in Somalia, they are likely to order spaghetti because they are familiar with it, as most of the spaghetti is produced in Italy. In conclusion, I believe that it is a positive development that people can buy similar products as countries are becoming more similar because it is fair for people to have the same products and easier for people who move abroad.