Some people think paying taxes is enough to contribute the society. Other argue that being citizen involves more responsibility. Discuss both side and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether paying taxes is the only responsibility they must fulfil or they can contribute to other matters for a better nation.I think that paying levies and other social commitments are equally important. This essay will discuss both views and substantiate my view in the course of the essay. First and foremost, the argument in favour of the idea that the people may involve the recognition that people already fulfil their responsibility by paying taxes. To explain this, when people pay taxes, polices and teachers get their salaries and in turn, they serve the community. For instance, this involves the system of giving and taking. People think that they fulfil their responsibility by paying taxes because they do not have that much time to serve the country on their own. According to their perception, paying taxes is the only way to pay back. I opine that it is fully selfish that donating some clothes to the country in hoping a change in the entire world. On the other hand, I fully agree with those people who are in the favor of taking on more social responsibilities. The main reason for this view is that nations may face occasionally unexpected events like the plague and the recently happened COVID-19. In such conditions, individuals have to understand the situation and react according to that. They must contribute to the authorities in order to get rid of that kind of problem quickly. Such as, during the times of COVID-19, China took steps and contribute by quarantining itself for a certain period of time. In this way, they helped the whole nation in reducing the spread of risk factors which ultimately decrease the percentage of people getting trapped in that disease. In conclusion, it is totally right to be agreed that all citizens must pay their taxes on time as it is compulsory to stable the economy of the country however, everyone should involve in other tasks to build a better nation.