Machines have replaced physical work in many industries. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current era, mechanics became more popular than how they used to be a few years ago. Robots and machines have replaced humans and active workers in multiple industries. While this phenomenon has many advantages, it also has disadvantages, and I personally think that the positive impact is greater than the negative one. This essay will discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of this situation as well as my personal opinion in the following paragraphs. On one hand, technology development has a positive impact on the population by facilitating the working life, especially physical work. Many industries started implementing robots within their staff to increase the rates of production and sales. Moreover, some engines are designed to achieve risky and dangerous tasks, making working life as safe as possible for humans. Furthermore, certain industries, such as the building field, require big mechanics in order to construct higher buildings. To illustrate that, the well-known building of "Burj Khalifa" in Dubai was built using high-technology instruments and minimal human physical jobs. On the other hand, the fact that machines have replaced physical work in multiple businesses has many drawbacks for the population. Firstly, this change has increased the rate of unemployment among the youth as active workers are less required within the business. Also, some professions are decreasing in popularity due to the replacement of humans with robots and smart engines. An example to illustrate that would be the medical field, where technology took an important place, especially within hospitals, and some specialities, such as radiology or biology, are slowly fading away. To summarize, using machines instead of physical work has many benefits and drawbacks, but I personally think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages, because this change will impact positively our society and it will continue to grow in popularity as technology keeps getting developed.