Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's world, travelling to other countries has become a popular attraction to the population. Although travelling overseas can be a thrilling and prosperous activity, it also has its disadvantages in the environment due to the release of chemicals in the air. In my opinion, international trips can have a negative impact on the world environmentally, but the benefits it brings to society outweigh those problems. This essay will discuss a few reasons why international travel can impact the world negatively as well as bring a few points to clarify my point of view. Firstly, it is important to note that the main way people travel to other countries is none other than by aeroplanes, they are faster, safer, and more comfortable for all passengers and crew, allowing the most difficult part of a trip to become easier. However, as practical as an aircraft can be for its people, it also has a large negative environmental impact on the world. To fly means to emit greenhouse gases into the atmosphere, with a high amount of Carbon dioxide (CO2), which is an organic chemical compound, that falls into the greenhouse gas category, and negatively acts like a blanket that keeps all the heat from the sun in the atmosphere, preventing the earth to cool down which results in a high increase of global temperatures. Nevertheless, as there are some serious disadvantages to international travel, some might argue that travelling is the cherry on the cake, it is the most wonderful experience we can have in this life, because when travelling one can learn numerous things, such as being introduced to new cultures. From my point of view, I agree that the negative impacts of this activity are alarming and have to be looked into, but what I don't agree with is that travelling internationally has to be seen as a bad thing just because it has negative impacts. With the technology allowed to humans today, people might be able to create more eco-friendly ways to travel. For example, aircraft or other ways of international transportation that do not cause damage to the environment, such as planes that run on a different kind of chemical, one that does not interfere with the atmosphere. In conclusion, even though there are disadvantages to international travel due to the long hours in the air emitting CO2, the experience of knowing other countries can bring much richness to society.