In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, more and more people believe that nobody will make a purchase on a printed press including newspapers or books since they are capable of reading everything on the Internet without paying. I partly agree with this statement for many reasons below. On the one hand, reading everything on the Internet is more affordable financially since they do not need to produce a significant amount of paper which is expensive and harmful to the environment. People can get access to digital publications such as ebook and journal freely and faster than buying any printed books and newspapers by online sharing websites and groups, and so on. To illustrate, people can approach many kinds of news on the Internet as soon as possible without waiting for newspapers to be printed every morning. Moreover, printed production requires cutting trees in its process, which leads to deforestation as well as soil erosion, does great harm to the ecosystem, and results in severe floods. As a consequence, humans can destroy the balance of the ecosystem and drive fauna and flora to the verge of mass extinction. On the flip side of the coin, there are some disadvantages of web-based publications that make them pale, compared to printed books in certain situations. For one thing, many people argue that reading printed books is an experience that reading online can not bring along. The main reason for this is that the feeling of touching the books is intriguing for elderly people and bookaholics. In fact, both reading books and online are a vital role in modern life, the excessive use of screen reading is warned to be dangerous to our vision. In conclusion, it is true that social networking help people read a large of field knowledge; however, it cannot replace conventional methods, especially with regard to the old generation and bookaholics. What actually matters is that the young should have a good balance including using the printing press more often and reading online publications moderately.