Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that professionals who require high-quality techniques, such as doctors and engineers, should stay in the country where they receive their training, while others think they should be free to choose wherever they like to work. On the one hand, the reason why people promote doctors and engineers to stay in the country where they did their training is that governments invest amounts of money in the area of education, especially those subjects which are tightly related to national healthcare and technological progress. They should make contributions to repay society. Moreover, if more professionals choose to stay after training, there would be more employment and the economy will boost due to the furnishing job market. On the other hand, there are some reasons why people should be allowed to work in the country as their own wish. Firstly, the freedom to choose should be considered as a basic human right. People should be entitled to make career choices without others' consent as long as there is no harm to the benefits of human beings. Secondly, doctors and engineers usually receive training in developed countries while people in poor countries are living in poor hygienic conditions. It would be a waste of resources to force people to stay in a country where the medical and technological infrastructures are adequate. For example, people in Vietnam, Congo and Angola may suffer from hot diseases and flooding every year. Better healthcare and advanced technology which allows sophisticated operations provided by developed countries such as the USA, would probably change this situation. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the view that people should work in the place they were training rather than be free to choose wherever they like. I sincerely believe that allowing people to go to the country as they wish would benefit all human beings on our planet.