Some people work for the same organisation for a lifetime. Others think it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It comes as no surprise that some workers are employed at the same company for decades. However, some individuals hold the view that it is important to have working experience in different organisations. I tend to agree with the latter because working in one company for a long time might lead to a dead end whereas changing jobs may give incentives and an opportunity to develop one’s skills and go up the ladder as a result. Both points of view will be examined in the essay. To begin with, it is definitely a positive trend if an employee has been working for the same employer for years because it shows that a person is reliable and responsible. For example, a study conducted by Head Hunters demonstrated that employers pay considerable attention to the working experience of a potential employee. Moreover, HR managers tend to question those candidates who had been working for a short time for a company before leaving the position. On top of that, resource managers tend to give an offer to those individuals who do not have a long break in their working experience. Nonetheless, working for a lifetime for one organisation might be adverse for a worker because often a person stops developing his or her skills doing the same monotonous job for a long time. Therefore, others argue that it is essential to change jobs in order to get precious experience and develop new skills. For instance, according to long-run research people who worked in more than 3 organisations have a higher level of confidence. Moreover, they are more skilled in terms of technology in comparison to those who have been working just for one single company. Hence, serving in different organisations a worker has an opportunity to master different technology and complete non-trivial tasks and hence get valuable experience. Thus, such an employee will always be in high demand in the market. In conclusion, even though it is vital to be able to serve for a long time for the same organisation it is a matter of high importance to acquire new knowledge and professional skills working in different companies.